Operating Engineers Local 825 Endorses Candidates in New Jersey and New York

SPRINGFIELD, NJ (September 26, 2018): Today, the International Union of Operating Engineers Local 825 endorsed dozens of candidates in federal, state, county and local races, recognizing their strong commitment to infrastructure, labor issues and job creation in New Jersey and New York.

“We’re excited to support candidates who back organized labor and recognize the importance of infrastructure investment in a challenging political environment,” said Greg Lalevee, Business Manager of IUOE 825. “These candidates have championed policies that will continue to create good-paying jobs, defend labor rights and make our region a better place to live and work. Our members are proud to back them.”

IUOE 825 remains committed to infrastructure investment and labor advocacy, promoting projects that will create union jobs and improve our economy while building the roads, energy and water infrastructure, and transit systems that form the backbone of our region.

The full list of candidates can be found below.


Chris Smith
csmith@mww.com | 646-459-7036

Menendez, Bob NJ US Senate
Norcross, Donald Cd 1 US House Of Rep
Van Drew, Jeff Cd 2 US House Of Rep
MacArthur, Tom Cd 3 US House Of Rep
Smith, Chris Cd 4 US House Of Rep
Gottheimer, Josh Cd 5 US House Of Rep
Pallone, Frank Cd 6 US House Of Rep
Lance, Leonard Cd 7 US House Of Rep
Sires, Albio Cd 8 US House Of Rep
Pascrell, Bill Cd 9 US House Of Rep
Payne, Donald, Jr. Cd 10 US House Of Rep
Sherrill, Mikie Cd 11 US House Of Rep
Watson-Coleman, Bonnie Cd 12 US House Of Rep
Lagana, Joe Ld 38 NJ Senate
Reynolds-Jackson, Verlina Ld 15 NJ Assembly
Verrelli, Anthony Ld 15 NJ Assembly
Carter, Linda Ld 22 NJ Assembly
Mejia, Pedro Ld 32 NJ Assembly
Timberlake, Britnee Ld 34 NJ Assembly
Calabrese, Clinton Ld 36 NJ Assembly
Swain, Lisa Ld 38 NJ Assembly
Tully, Chris Ld 38 NJ Assembly
Bertino, James Atlantic County County Freeholder
Formica, Frank D Atlantic County County Freeholder
Kern, Maureen Atlantic County County Freeholder
Tedesco III, James J Bergen County County Executive
Tanelli, Steven A Bergen County County Freeholder
Zur, Tracy Silna Bergen County County Freeholder
Tyler, Tim Burlington County County Clerk
Gibbs, Kate Burlington County County Freeholder
Hughes, Linda Burlington County County Freeholder
Moen Jr, William F Camden County County Freeholder
Nash, Jeffrey L Camden County County Freeholder
Shin Angulo, Susan Camden County County Freeholder
Wilson, Gilbert L Camden County County Sheriff
Schenerman, Jeremiah Cape May County County Freeholder
Derella, Joseph J Cumberland County County Freeholder
Quinn, James F Cumberland County County Freeholder
Rainear, Douglas M Cumberland County County Surrogate
Divincenzo Jr, Joseph N Essex County County Executive
Cooper, Tyshammie L Essex County County Freeholder
Fontoura, Armando B Essex County County Sheriff
Damminger, Robert Gloucester County County Freeholder
Lavender, James Gloucester County County Freeholder
Morina, Carmel Gloucester County County Sheriff
Chila, Joe Gloucester County County Surrogate
Narra, Shanti Middlesex County County Freeholder
Rios, Ronald G Middlesex County County Freeholder
Gesslein, Amber Monmouth County County Freeholder
Decastro, Melissa Salem County County Freeholder
Stemberger, Jesse Salem County County Freeholder
Gant, Bob Salem County County Sheriff
Caliguire, Mark Somerset County County Freeholder
Scaglione, Patrick Somerset County County Freeholder
Fantasia, Dawn Sussex County County Freeholder
Hertzberg, Joshua L Sussex County County Freeholder
Chiusano, Gary R Sussex County County Surrogate
Petti, Vinnie Bound Brook Borough Municipal Office
Reiman, Daniel J Carteret Borough Mayor
Marrone, Matthew Chesilhurst Borough Council
Armbruster, Mark Clementon Borough Council
Mellor, Nathan C Delanco Township Council
Cedeno, Carlos Elizabeth City Council
Gallman Jr, William Elizabeth City Council
Gonzalez, Nelson Elizabeth City Council
Kiniery, Kevin J Elizabeth City Council
Mazza, Frank O Elizabeth City Council
Torres, Carlos L Elizabeth City Council
Wildes, Michael Englewood City Mayor
Steinmann, Bert H Ewing Township Committee
Cutrone, Cristina Fair Lawn Borough Council
Rosenberg, Michael Fair Lawn Borough Council
Schenker, Greg Folsom Borough Council
Schlick, Dave Little Egg Harbor Township Committee
Adams, Nancy J Maplewood Township Committee
Cahill, James M New Brunswick City Mayor
Egan, Kevin P New Brunswick City Municipal Office
Escobar, Rebecca New Brunswick City Municipal Office
Bianchi, Joseph P North Arlington Borough Mayor
Biale, John P Oakland Borough Municipal Office
Labarbiera, Richard Paramus Borough Mayor
Tedesco-Santos, Holly Paramus Borough Council
Verile, Pat Paramus Borough Council
Bardoe, Angela Pittsgrove Township Committee
Oswald, Matthew Riverdale Borough Council
Accomando, Todd J Saddle Brook Township Committee
Darminio, Karen Saddle Brook Township Committee
White, Robert D Saddle Brook Township Committee
Bierman, Kenneth South Brunswick Township Committee
Carley, Charles South Brunswick Township Mayor
Altamura, Ezio I Wood-Ridge Borough Council
Marino, Edward Wood-Ridge Borough Council
Decesare, Vincent Woodland Park Council
Gatti, Tina Woodland Park Council
Kallert, Tracy Woodland Park Council
Rowand, Brett Woodstown Borough Council
Stephanie Goncalves Elizabeth City Board of Education
Charlene Bathelus Elizabeth City Board of Education
Iliana Chevres Elizabeth City Board of Education
Andrew Cuomo   Governor
Kathy Hochul   Lieutenant Governor
Letita James   Attorney General
Nita Lowey CD 17 US House of Rep
Sean Maloney CD 18 US House of Rep
John Fasso CD 19 US House of Rep


David Carlucci SD 38 NY Senate
James Skoufis SD 39 NY Senate
Annie Rabbit SD 42 NY Senate
Ken Zebrowski Asm 96 NY Assembly
Ellen Jaffee Asm 97 NY Assembly
Karl Brabenec Asm 98 NY Assembly
Aileen Gunther Asm 100 NY Assembly
Brian Miller Asm 101 NY Assembly
Kevin Cahill Asm 103 NY Assembly
Jonathan Jacobson Asm 104 NY Assembly
Clifford Crouch Asm 122 NY Assembly
Paul Van Blarcem Ulster County Sheriff
Carl DeBois Orange County Sheriff
Torrance Harvey City of Newburgh Mayor
Anthony Grice City of Newburgh Council